Mymikhaela’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sunglasses for Kids

on November 30, 2009

I know it’s sometimes tempting to buy cheap kiddie sunglasses at department stores or bargain stores. You know the flimsy ones that cost around Php 100.00 to the Php 250.00 range.

The reason I don’t buy is that cheap, low quality sunglasses can be more harmful to your child. Especially if the sunglasses don’t block the UV rays well.

Although the sunglasses can block some light,they may cause the iris to open wider in order to compensate. This allows more UV rays to enter and damage the retina.

So, I try to look for affordable sunglasses in reputable optical shops to make sure that my kids are getting the best UV protection possible for their eyes.

The glasses featured here are ESPRIT, but I was also able to find affordable BENETTON sunglasses for kids as well. They are cool and easy to wear.

The lady handling the store was kind enough to adjust the glasses to my child’s size and even suggested we use eyeglass neck cords (the rope attached to glasses) so that my kids don’t break their sunglasses.

GRAND VISION CENTER
ASH CREEK CENTER, ORTIGAS, GREENHILLS
TEL NO 722-86-55

GRAND VISION CENTER
GROUND FLOOR YUCHENGCO BLDG BINONDO MLA.
TEL NO. 241-68-67


Leave a comment